Chicken Pot Pie

One of my dear online friends suggested this recipe when I was feeding my freezer before Lorelei arrived.

I’m writing this for two pot pies because one pre-cooked chicken from the grocery store is perfect for two, but you can always cut it in half.

2 pie crusts and 2 pie crust tops (you can buy unroll-and-bake crusts in the fridge section near the biscuits and use those for the top and bottom or just for the tops)

meat from one pre-cooked grocery store rotisserie chicken

2 cans cream of mushroom soup (if you don’t like the fungus amoung us, substitute whatever “cream of” soup you want)

2 cups milk

frozen mixed veggies

Combine all ingredients in prepared pie crust. Use as much of the chicken and the veggies as you’d like. Top with another crust. Seal edges. Poke wholes with a fork.

You can freeze this uncooked.

When ready to cook (from frozen)- 400 degrees for around 1 hour and 15 minutes.

5 Comments »

  1. […] 2 chicken pot pies (8 servings) […]

  2. Aimee said

    This looks familiar! It’s still one of our favorites. In fact, if I have the soup, I just might make one tonight…

    • rhiyaya said

      If you make it not from frozen, comment and let me know how long it takes to cook!

      • Aimee said

        Will do! I have the ingredients, so I will be making one tonight. I don’t have the rotisserie bird so I’ll be browning my chicken breasts first and then chopping them up, but the rest is the same. 🙂

  3. Aimee said

    OK. It ended up taking 50 minutes at 350. However, the filling would’ve been done way sooner, so I feel like you could boost it to 400 and cut that time a bit. Also I have a convection oven so I don’t know what kind of difference that makes.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment