Potatoes and Greenbeans with Pesto

Potatoes and Greenbeans with Pesto

This is one of those times that it’s better to just direct you to the blog where I got the recipe. Smitten Kitchen does a great job of taking pictures, and has just an all-around great blog.

I did make a couple of small changes. I couldn’t find pine nuts at Food Lion, and wasn’t in the mood to go to another store, so I used chopped walnuts. And since I had garlic scapes on hand (read about them in the next post), I added one of those to the pesto, and chopped one up and added it to the green beans as they were boiling.

Here is Smitten Kitchen’s recipe

Leave a Reply

