Roasted Ricotta Roma Tomatoes

Until now most of my recipes have been tweaked enough that I wanted to repost the whole recipe. But when it comes to recipes from Pioneer Woman, they’re usually difficult to improve. Plus she takes such wonderful pictures that I it’s just a way better idea to link you to her recipes and let you see for yourself.

This recipe is actually by her friend Pastor Ryan, and man does he make good food!

Pastor Ryan’s Roasted Ricotta Roma Tomatoes

http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2008/07/roasted-ricotta-roma-tomatoes/

I made these last week while we were at the beach. My mom was having guests over and I pulled together a quick lunch for them. Mostly it was an excuse to try this recipe. Everyone loved it. They taste like little (low carb, i bet) pizzas.

These are my new favorite appetizer, and if you invite me to any gathering in the near future I’ll probably bring some!

Leave a Reply

