Bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich

This may seem like a boring topic for a cooking blog. Bacon, egg, and cheese is pretty basic, right?

Mostly I just want to show you these cool things that Char and I found at the grocery store the other night.

Sandwich thins

I’m not a huge fan of sandwiches. I don’t really like sandwich bread. But these are some sort of cross between bread, pita, and those weird cracker things that come in a pizza lunchable. I actually got these to make little pizzas, but then I got hungry at lunch yesterday and decided to make a bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich. The cool thing is that they seem to not be too bad for you or me. 100 calories each, whole grain, full of fiber and vitamins.

I’m not going to give you a really detailed recipe, here. But here’s the gist:

Bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich:

2 slices turkey bacon
1 egg
1 slice cheese
1 sandwich thin
salt to taste.

Toast the sandwich thin. Cook the bacon (you could use veggie bacon). Cook the egg. Put the bacon, egg, and cheese on a sandwich thin.

Quick lunch.

bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich 5.2.09

2 Comments »

  1. noogle said

    I think it’s funny that we both hate sandwich bread, when that is what our parents eat on a regular basis.

    • rhiyaya said

      It is weird. And Zach eats a sandwich every day for lunch. These sandwich thins are really good, though. I hope they stick around, but probably I’ll never see them in a store again.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

