Best damn trail mix ever

Zach and I went camping this weekend, and while we were at target buying a few last minute items we wandered past the trail mix section. It’s huge. Exactly one kazillion different types of trail mix. The problem is that they all have freakin’ raisins! And the few that don’t have either bananas or coconut. I have a strong dislike for each of those things. So I decided that I could do a better job myself. I could make trail mix bigger, stronger, and better than Target’s trail mix.

Best Damn Trail Mix

Vanilla almonds
Sunflower Seeds
Pecans
Craisins
Ghirardelli dark chocolate chips
Dash of cinnamon

Mix all the ingredients together and store in an airtight container or bag. You can use whatever quantities you see fit. I did approximately equal amounts of each. If you can’t find vanilla almonds, just use regular. If I do this again I’d add some walnut pieces, too.

You see, peanuts are dandy, but almonds and walnuts have lots of vitamins. I’m not sure about pecans, but I had some in the freezer, so whatever. Sunflower seeds are good for you, too.

Make sure you only put a dash of cinnamon. You don’t want it to taste strongly, you just want the slightest hint of cinnamon.

I’m sorry I don’t have a picture of it… I ate it too fast.

Leave a Reply

