Whipped Cream

I hadn’t even considered the name of this blog when I decided to post whipped cream as my first recipe.  I was going to post whipped cream because it’s easy, and therefore I could work on my formatting, but it does seem very appropriate, also!  The next recipe will not be for red beans, however.

Whipped Cream

1 c heavy whipping cream (the more butterfat the better)
3 tbs powdered sugar
1/2 tablespoon vanilla

Whip it, whip it good. You can use a whisk and good ol’ fashioned elbow grease, but I use my kitchenaid. Whip it until it turns into whipped cream!

Easypeasy.

Be sure not to over whip, because then it turns into butter, which is a different recipe.

Whipped cream will keep well in the fridge for a day or so. After that it will still taste nice, but will be more like sweetened cream with no whip to it.

2 Comments »

  1. […] About ← Whipped Cream […]

  2. […] topped them with homemade whipped cream, raspberry sauce, and […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

